Skip to main content
HomeMeet Our Leadership Team

LWV Toledo-Lucas County
Meet Our Leadership Team

The Board provides organizational direction and leadership ensuring the organization is acting in line with its mission for serving others and is responsible for the overall growth of the LWV-TLC. 
The president also serves as the link among our chapter and the national and state Leagues of Women Voters.

Co-President | Rosemarie Barciz, 2024-2026

Co-President | Bonnie Bishop, 2023-2026

Vice President | Judy Hoelzle, 2024-2026

Vice President | Cheri Spino, 2023-2025

Secretary | Megan Bremer, 2023-2025

Treasurer | Roberta Killam, 2024-2026

Director | Jeanny Amidon, 2023-2025

Director | Michele MacFarlane, 2023-2025

Director | Nancy Gurney, 2024-2026

Director | Holly Monsos, 2024-2026


Finance Committee, M. Manahan

Nominating Committee for 2025, Darcey Yates, Jennifer Nagel, Lynn Marshall

Membership, (open)
New Member Engagement, (open)
New Member Orientation, Sue Runkle
Renewals, Jeanny Amidon

Fundraising/Development, (open)
Garage Sale, A. Fabiszak Payne
Annual Campaign, Dipti Vyas & Leana Jhunjhunwala

Special Projects, (open)
Annual Meeting, (open)
Fair Districts, Nancy Gurney
Community Forums, Sue Runkle
Mary Sue Deisher Cave Civic Award, E. Kostecki
Archives, S. Owens-Smith
Speaker's Bureau, Sue Runkle

Communications & Public Relations, James Hill (temporary)
Editor, Nancy Hughes
LWV-TLC Webmaster, James Hill
Wednesday Updates Newsletter, Cherie Spino
Facebook Media, MaryAnn Player
Press Releases, (open)
Message & Cellphone Coordinator, M. Lasek-Martin
Calendar Coordinator, (open)

Voter Services, Nancy Gurney & Leana Jhunjhunwala
Naturalization, L. & T. Mambort
Voter Outreach & Registration, Lynn Marshall
1st Wednesday, Lynn Marshall & N. Elzinga
LC Jail Voter Registration, Lynn Marshall
BOE Observers, Lynn Marshall
H.S. Registration, B. Long

Education, P. Carmean
Hot Button Issues, Darcy Yates
TRY (They Represent You), A. Fabiszak-Payne
Voters' Guide, Jennifer Nagel
Leadership Development, A. Fabiszak-Payne

The League of Woman Voters of Toledo-Lucas County is
a member of Northwest Ohio Community Shares

Follow Us



Contact Us


P.O. Box 2506
Toledo, OH 43606-0506

Cell Phone: 419-540-3487

Email Contacts:

 Voter Information 
 Membership Information
 Press/Media Contact
 Calendar, General Information
 Website Questions/Comments